Social Media and Me

marsh80

I read a comment recently that Twitter is just you having a conversation with yourself hoping someone else will join in. I agree that the world of social media can feel like a lonely place if you’re just broadcasting, the key is to create conversations.

I described twitter recently as a single virtual place of all of the things I’m interested in and things I find funny, so that if someone didn’t know me they could just look at my profile and have a better idea. Visuals hugely assist with this so I try and include as many photos as I can.

The other important factor is to keep it positive as much as possible. For example, I love watching films so I’ll mention the ones I love but I’ll say if I don’t like one in particular. The 80/20 rule works well here as it shows opinion and personality.

View original post 3 more words

Leave a Reply

